first_imgThree members of the Ghana team have been named in the team of the tournament selected by CAF’s Technical Study Group – TSG – following the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations.Contrary to widely circulated reports on Monday of a team of the tournament which strangely did not include best player of the competition, Christian Atsu, the Confederation of African Football this morning released their official team  of the tournament which includes the Black Stars playmaker.Also named in the team with a 3-5-2 formation are Ghana duo, defender Harrison Afful and forward Andre Ayew.Strangely though, CAF named two goalkeepers in the team with 10 outfield players, Ivorian goalkeeper, Sylvain Gbohouo who was even dropped for the final and eccentric DR Congo shot stopper, Robert Kidiaba.All other individual awards remain same but Elephants goalie, Gbohouo is now named as best goalkeeper of the tournament.FULL LIST OF AFCON 2015 AWARDS and BEST XI Winners: Côte d’IvoireOrange Man of the competition: Christian Atsu (Ghana)  Pepsi Highest Scorer: André Ayew (Ghana), 3 Goals with 2 assistsBest Goalkeeper: Sylvain Gbohouo (Côte d’Ivoire)Nissan goal of the Tournament: Christian Atsu (Ghana) [3rd goal against Guinea]Fair Play team: DR CongoSamsung Fair Player of the tournament: Kwesi Appiah (Ghana)Samsung Fair Player of the final match (CIV-GHA): Wilfried Bony (Côte d’Ivoire)  Orange Man of the final match (CIV-GHA): Afriyie Acquah (Ghana)CAF Team of the Tournament Goalkeeper: Sylvain Gbohouo (Côte d’Ivoire) – Robert Kidiaba (RD Congo)Defenders: Serge Aurier (Côte d’Ivoire), Harrison Afful (Ghana),  Abib Kolo Toure (Côte d’Ivoire)     Midfielders: Andre Ayew (Ghana), Yaya Toure (Côte d’Ivoire), Max Alain Gradel (Côte d’Ivoire), Yannick Bolasie (DR Congo), Gervinho (Côte d’Ivoire)      Forwards: Christian Atsu (Ghana),  Wilfried Bony (Côte d’Ivoire)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *